(Pregnancy) Hormones and Miscarriage

this is so true.

The Trial of Labor

I apologize in advance that I am completely unwilling to pretend that I know all of the scienmatific names of all of the pregnancy hormones that especially play into natural pain relief during labor and delivery.  (I’ve had a glass & a half of wine and am keeping my daughter company while she watches “Happy Feet” aka “Penguin Movie”.)

Since my very recent (current?) miscarriage, I have been voraciously reading on the internet.  I was telling a friend today that while my body is “purging” so unceremoniously, that my mind is going through a completely different healing process.  I’m fired up.  I’m mad.  I’m a feminist (well, I have been for a while) with a bra to burn.  And I can’t distance myself from pregnancy and childbirth issues even though I’m no longer pregnant.

So what does this have to do with the title of my post?  Perhaps nothing?  I…

View original post 810 more words

Leave a Reply

